So late. I’ve had a rough week, still am not yet 100%.

In light of that I present a throwback.

*********************************

reasons not to drink

Bear with me and theHIMYM references…The first time two characters who I liked individually kissed in HIMYM I thought, there’s another reason not to drink. What made the match so unappealing?
The basic answer: BARNEY! The number of STIs he must have acquired just by sheer numbers.  The only reason she could have possibly made that decision is because she was in a vulnerable position
1. her boyfriend just dumped her
2. she just realized that the man who dumped her is a loser
3. she was drunkNow I’m naturally vulnerable. Weak as can be. A big softy. Plushie. A push over when it comes to emotions, if you catch me in a weak spot I’m likely to make some foolish decisions another HIMYM reference-nothing good happens after 2am. Those files will however remain under lock and key. 🙂
If you don’t know me this may mean little to you, but if you do you might be thinking…. oh, so if I get her drunk she’ll pretty much do whatever I want. And you know you what, you’re probably pretty much right and that’s one of the many reasons I’m a teetotaler and try not to make decisions after 2am.:)

Comments on: "Throwback… reasons not to drink" (2)

  1. pieces2peace said:

    My major reasons to not drink are because
    1) I don’t like the taste of alcohol
    2) The only effect alcohol seems to have on me (from the 3 or 4 times I’ve drank more than a sip – well actually drank several drinks in a go in an attempt to get drunk) is I get sleepy. I don’t forget things, make bad decisions, feel any freer, or any of the fun after effects I see people on TV have.
    I’m really happy that’s the way I am though because
    1) Alcohol is expensive in Toronto and
    2) I feel like I would make some really bad decisions if it did to me what it did to other people. I kiss enough Barney’s sober.

    • First, the HIMYM references go right over my head. I can draw on Chris Rock though, who had a skit about nothing good happening after 2AM. He suggested that ATMs have a special screen for withdrawals that time of the night, a screen that urges u to reconsider what u think u need that $300 for. Nothing, and he stresses, NOTHING positive will come of that cash.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

