So I’m resisting the urge to post soca, I don’t know how much longer I can promise that.

Saw an up and coming band perform here in Barbados last night and they did Doo Wop and took me back, further back than I thought. Do you realise that the MisEducation of Lauryn Hill was THIRTEEN years ago?

So in the vein on Lauryn who definitely inspired my desire to have locks. You know that MTV show where the people get to reshoot their favourite video? I’d do this video in a heart beat!

And my 3rd favourite song on the album:

Comments on: "music makes the people come together…" (1)

  1. Damn. I remember when that came out. I wanted to be Lauryn so bad. Hard to believe it was so long ago already.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

