Music for walks home…

Have you ever had weeks where it feels like your time is not your own? I’ve been having that week for a few months now. Somehow  my morning streetcar rides haven’t belonged to me, my subway rides home have been filled with coworkers who left work at the exact same time as me, my lunch hour has been filled to the brim with work and my time at home has been only for getting ready for work or getting ready for bed.

All I’ve had in this last few weeks, and all I’ll probably have for month or two coming is the less than 5 minute walk home from my streetcar stop. So here are a few songs that have been on my playlist.

1. Kellylee Evans – Do What You Gotta Do

 

2. Kem – If It’s Love

 

3. Theophilus London – Blindfolded

 

Any music been keeping you company in your quiet time?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

