I may or may not have practised the dance moves in these videos back in the day. If I did practise these moves (and I’m not saying I did) I never got particularly good at any of them but I still had a pretty good vision of me doing them in my head.

 

If you weren’t interested in the movie that’s fine. But this video? They were practically ballroom dancing in hip hop style. And Aaliyah, the ultimate tomboy. Oooo…

I was on team Monica. I’m not sure if I still am but you certainly have to appreciate the out-of-nowhere hood that she came to represent. And this, what young good girl doesn’t like songs about being good?

Now this was just plain ambitious even if I was just imagining myself mastering these moves. What ever happened to Mya?

Comments on: "makes the ppl come together" (3)

  1. pieces2peace said:

    Team Monica!!!!!!!!!!!

    I remember when I was in 1st form there was a girl in my class who knew the whole “Are You That Somebody” dance and did it, and I thought she was so cool. I vowed I would be that cool one day. Alas, I remained undancing and uncool

  2. good stuff!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

