Sometimes when I’m taking care of myself as I should, I wake up feeling wonderful. For a non-morning person like me, this is worthy of a soundtrack (although this doesn’t say much since I deem most things worth soundtracks).

1. John Legend – Good Morning

This one requires no explanation 🙂

 

2. Ledisi – Alright

This song reminds me of a more upbeat version of Dido’s Thank You.

 

3. Kellylee Evans – Feelin’ Good

I think I’ve mentioned how much I love Nina Simone, how much I love covers and how much I love Kellylee Evans. So a Nina cover by Kellylee Evans is right up my alley – and this song always gets me feeling good :).

Fyah stirrers, how’s your week going? What are your track choices for good days?

Comments on: "Music for good mornings…" (2)

  1. I really need to get into Kellylee Evans. Good Morning Loves!

  2. I’ve never heard any of these songs. No wonder all my music posts are 90s and very early 00s.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

