I was going to do a “summer” carnival music post but really I have to do a little more research for it to be a quality post. But biggin’ up all the people getting ready for the road in St. Lucia and St. Vincent in July, Antigua, Barbados, Nevis and Grenada in August…. if only I had the money and the stamina.

So instead of carnival music I give you music that makes me go hmmmmm….

Hmmmm… Well everyone’s talking about Erykah and this video. Yeah, it’s certainly not something I’d do and definitely do not get but I’m pretty sure that no matter what she does I’ll always kinda love her for seemingly doing whatever the fuck she wants. And no matter what she does some people will always not love her. NSFW.

**** pulled this video  because of a statement posted on her facebook page re: her outrage re: not being consulted on the final product, racism and sexism suck.*****

So here’s a daring Erykah we know she was okay with.

Hmmmm… Nostalgia’s powerful. Saw this not-so- amazing clip from the Summer Jam concert in NY last week. I’ve said it b4 and I’ll say it again, Lauryn Hill’s voice is not the toughest, but every time I see her even if I know I’ll be a little disappointed, I get chills.

Hmmmm…. Very different sound, I heard my neighbour singing this one morning when I was hanging out clothes. Her daughter’s pretty funny and her voice is pretty incredible. Going back down memory lane is a little easy in this ages of digital pictures…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

