getting stuff done

Lately I’ve been feeling low energy. It’s actually a pretty common occurrence for me, I have an incredibly non-demanding schedule which results in me rarely feeling inspired to do much. Here are my don’ts and dos when it’s easy not to do much.

  1. start watching a new tv show. Especially one that has several seasons and episodes for you to make your way through. For me, is a vortex.
  2. startsnacking. All of a sudden I become insatiably peckish and all snacks- healthy and unhealthy are consumed in a shamefully short period of time.
  3. go on facebook chat. This is how you know I have nothing to do/ am avoiding doing something, so desperate am I for entertainment I look for people I’m not really friends with to talk to.
  1. exercise. Right now I’m trying to commit to a 21 day yoga challenge. When I feel my energy and focus waning throughout the day a quick session can usually help me get back on track.
  2. schedule. Lists and schedules hold me accountable. work.fit.play
  3. conversations with people who know what I should be doing. Nothing’s like the shame of having someone ask how far you have gotten in a project.
  4. house hold chores– cooking, laundry and cleaning. When I look back I can actually see that some of my time has been spent productively.
  5. craft. Who say crochet? I just finished making a running armband for my phone with my aunt’s help. Next project… laptop case!
  6. take a wine! Nothing like a quick wine to get you energised and ready to go.
What do you do to keep yourself on track and what keeps pulling you back in?
Wontabular week everyone!

Comments on: "getting stuff done" (1)

  1. pieces2peace said:

    TV shows will suck you in. I picked up a new one during every final exam period during undergrad. The Office, The Wire, Sex & The City… it was really bad.

    I would like an armband for my cell phone. And also something to hold my water when I run. Please start crocheting them for me. Thanks 🙂

Leave a comment