I love socaNow, you’re probably saying it’s typically soca edition when I post. I don’t care!

Who say Bunji, I was not in his camp b4… I put one foot in last carnival, but you see this song?… woi… I sooooo ready.

At the time of writing this they haven’t called Sk’s road march yet, and even though I’m not 100% on this song, the chant preceding was undeniably *gold*. Drop. Cover. Hold on. I swear riddim box is de sweetest thing EVER!!!

http://www.islandmix.com/audio/Soca/2012/Small-Axe-Band-[skn]/dch/14059

I saw Kes live a few days ago. He’s a showman. He may not have plenty big songs but he knows how to alternate between his material and others to keep the vibe going. So to and older Kes followed by a Rudder, who came out to sing his verse on my favourite settle into my day song! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

