Music Wednesday

190100_10151987943595582_959231621_n

Carnival is coming up in Trinidad soon. I have never been but I have heard so many excellent stories and  my news feed is already lit up with

Trinidad Carnival, Queens Park Savannah, Port of Spain, Trinidad & Tobago

impassioned reviews of Machel Monday. Those of you lucky enough to get to go enjoy!

I want to remember some of my favorite carnival tunes, some old some newer, nine from 2013 so far. Hope you enjoy.

1. Patrice Roberts- More Wuk
This song gets me going everytime. Woiee


2. Drastic – Say ah Rude
What a melody sweet. Sadly, I don’t think this song got the play that it deserved

3. Destra -Bacchanal

This song comes very close to describing how I feel when I play mas.  Happy, happy mind space 🙂 

4. El A Kru Feat. Tizzy – Wuk Me

5. Odisi Band- No one Style

St. Kitts riddim box sweet bad. Lol this song got me into plenty trouble during 2011 carnival. lol

Honorary mention must go to to Lil Rick- Jones and Wuk Up

Have a great Wednesday!

 

 

Comments on: "Music Wednesday" (1)

  1. Drastic forever and Bacchanal is my tuuuuuune!!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

