svgIt’s the summer soca season. I know some people abhor the use of the word summer in Caribbean. I could easily be one of those people if I didn’t grow up calling July-August summer. So bite it! #thatsglobalisationforyou

First stop. Vincy mas! I’ve never been, but I’m thinking I’ll make it for 2014 or maybe 2015.

I haven’t always been a fan of Skinny Fabulous but I *love* this song. Maybe it’s b/c he sounds like Bunji, maybe it’s b/c it’s one the first new soca songs I’ve heard in awhile. Either way, I’m building stamina to go non-stop.

I’m always happy to see women get their songs out during carnival. Listening to Denyse, Destra and Fay-Ann it’s not an easy road. Here is Fya Empress. New soca… ah ketch it in truth… 🙂

Some songs make fete-ing sound a family affair. Calling everybody that’s around, we fete-ing when the sun goes down… If I had lots of disposable income I really would have a feting problem.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

